COVID-19 Updates for the Phillips Academy Community

Read More

A Place of Limitless Opportunities

You come to Andover because of the 1,100 other students who come to Andover. They are, as our founding charter calls for them to be, “youth from every quarter.” They’re talented in quirky and serious ways, they have ideas and opinions like— but mostly unlike—yours, they have fascinating histories and surprising ambitions and generous hearts. They come because they love ideas and learning and discovering. And they come because maybe you will be here too.

Authentically Inspired. Authentically You. Authentically Andover.

One of the Latin mottoes on our seal translates as “the end depends on the beginning.” Andover is a place where we’re always beginning. We’re always discovering new opportunities, experimenting with a new approach, finding courage to take risks. We’re always looking for new ways to reach out to people in need, to work together with new communities. Always making room for you to be your most honest, authentic, daring self.

“Be daring. First of all, don't be afraid to apply. I never thought I’d even get into Andover. But I got in—and I got financial aid. Without it, I wouldn’t be here.”

Karissa Upper | Coral Springs, FL

Catalog & Viewbook

Get an insider’s perspective of Phillips Academy and find answers to the questions everyone always asks.

We meet

100%

of demonstrated financial need.

47%

of students receive financial aid.

Our application deadline is

February 1, 2020.

The Start of Something Big (and Blue)

Learning in the World

Through the Tang Institute students expand their worldview, gaining a sense of our world’s complexity and the skills essential to thrive in it.

Parents & Guardians

High school students need reliable and consistent adult guidance; keeping families in the loop is an Academy priority.

Residential Life

Living on campus is an exciting adventure full of unique opportunities both inside and outside the classroom.

Meet the Admissions Team

The Andover Admission Office is eager to assist you as you search for an independent high school.

Jill Thompson

Interim Dean of Admission & Financial Aid

admissions@andover.edu

Vivien Valenzuela Mallick

Director of Admission Operations | Class Officer for all new day students

vmallick@andover.edu

Heidi Jamieson P’12

Director of Financial Aid

financialaid@andover.edu

Kevin Graber

Senior Associate Director of Admission | Class Officer for incoming 9th-grade boarding boys

kgraber@andover.edu

Jessica Acosta-Chavez ’06

Associate Director of Admission & Director of Multicultural Outreach | Class Officer for incoming 9th-grade boarders

jacostachavez@andover.edu

Charles “Trey” V. Brown ’12

Admission Counselor | Class Officer for incoming 12th-graders/postgraduates

cbrown@andover.edu

Sarah H. Carroll

Associate Director of Admission

scarroll@andover.edu

Peter Dignard ’07

Associate Director of Admission | Class Officer for incoming 10th-grade boarders

pdignard@andover.edu

Terrell Ivory ’00

Associate Director of Admission & Assistant Director of Multicultural Outreach | Class Officer for incoming 12th-graders/postgraduates

tivory@andover.edu

Jamie Hagerman Phinney

Assistant Director of Admission | Class Officer for incoming 9th-grade boarding girls and self-identifying applicants

jhagermanphinney@andover.edu

Lela A. Paultre

Assistant Director of Admission | Class Officer for incoming 11th-graders

lpaultre@andover.edu

Emilie Cliquet Hughes

Admission Interviewer

ecliquethughes@andover.edu

Jessica Bunting P’21

Admission Interviewer

jbunting@andover.edu

Sarah Mees P’22

Admission Interviewer

smees@andover.edu

Amy Turk P’20, ’22

Admission Interviewer

aturk@andover.edu

Eva Cirelli

Admission Administrator, Parent of Gabbie ’12

ecirelli@andover.edu

Andrea Prescott Gerakaris P’21

Manager, Admission & Financial Aid Business Process, Parent of Ethan ’21

agerakaris@andover.edu

Sloan Kennedy

Coordinator of Special Projects

skennedy@andover.edu

Jo LaBelle

Personal Application Advisor for 10th-grade applicants

jlabelle@andover.edu

Terri Layton

Personal Application Advisor for 11th-grade, 12th-grade, and postgraduate applicants

tlayton@andover.edu

Jo-Anne Love

Manager of Admission Operations & Information Services, Parent of Jamie ’06

jlove@andover.edu

Madeline Minahan

Personal Application Advisor for 9th-grade female applicants

mminahan@ndover.edu

Irene Tucker

Personal Application Advisor for 9th-grade male and self-identified applicants

itucker@andover.edu