Winter Term Information for Phillips Academy Families

Read More

A Place of Limitless Opportunities

Our application for Fall 2022 is now available online, and is not due until February 1, 2022.

Connect & Discover

Blue Keys

Learn More About Big Blue

Begin your journey to Andover.

Jim Ventre

Schedule a Virtual Interview

We can't wait to learn more about you!

Sam Phil

Need-Blind Admission

Open and accessible to “youth from every quarter.”

Vista Walk

Equity, Inclusion, & Justice

See how Andover is taking action.

Whiteboard with Students

Frequently Asked Questions

Still have questions?

Students in a group

Check Us Out on Instagram

See photos and videos from campus.

Choose Your Own Adventure

OWHL 360

Our 360 Virtual Campus Tour

Learn more about Andover's facilities, landmarks, and academic buildings.

Jeanelle

Student Tour

Join Jeanelle as she walks you around our campus and gives you the inside scoop about attending Andover.

Physics Class

Stream More

See all of the latest fun and exciting things happening at Andover.

Meet the Admissions Team

The Andover Admission Office is eager to assist you as you search for an independent high school.

Jim Ventre ’79

“No one goes through life at Andover without the help and support of others.”

view full profile jventre@andover.edu

Jill Thompson

“It is wonderful to be a part of a community where students, faculty, and staff can feel comfortable being who they are.”

view full profile jthompson@andover.edu

Heidi Jamieson

“The best part of my job is having the opportunity to speak with families, not only about financial aid, but about themselves.”

view full profile financialaid@andover.edu

Kevin Graber

In addition to his work in Admission, KG a.k.a. Legend, is also the coach of our varsity baseball team.

view full profile kgraber@andover.edu

Jessica Acosta-Chavez ’06

"One of my favorite things is seeing a student light up when they talk about their passions."

view full profile jacostachavez@andover.edu

Charles “Trey” V. Brown ’12

Complementary house counselor in Taylor House and varsity football coach

view full profile cbrown@andover.edu

Sarah H. Carroll

“I’m really excited to be part of a residential community again. I’m thrilled to immerse myself in all aspects of boarding school life.”

view full profile scarroll@andover.edu

Terrell Ivory ’00

While working as Director of Basketball Operations at Davidson College, TI shared the bench with a young Steph Curry.

view full profile tivory@andover.edu

Jamie Hagerman Phinney

“To live and work at Andover is to be surrounded by curiosity and kindness.”

view full profile jhagermanphinney@andover.edu

Lela A. Paultre

Assistant Director of DEI Outreach & Assistant Director of Admission

view full profile lpaultre@andover.edu

Pete Dignard ’07

“Andover is a place where it is cool to be smart and kindness matters.”

view full profile pdignard@andover.edu

Jessica Bunting P'21, P'24

Admission Interviewer

view full profile jbunting0975@andover.edu

Sarah Mees P’22

Admission Interviewer

Amy Turk P’20, P’22

Admission Interviewer

Eva Cirelli P’12

Admission Administrator, Parent of Gabbie ’12

ecirelli@andover.edu

Andrea Prescott Gerakaris P’22, P'24

Business Manager, Admission & Financial Aid, Parent of Ethan ’22 and Caleb '24

financialaid@andover.edu

Sloan Kennedy

Coordinator of Special Projects

skennedy@andover.edu

Terri Layton

Personal Application Advisor

tlayton@andover.edu

Jo-Anne Love P’06

Interim Director of Office Operations, Parent of Jamie ’06

jlove@andover.edu

Irene Tucker

Personal Application Advisor

itucker@andover.edu

Emilie Cliquet Hughes

Admission Interviewer

ecliquethughes@andover.edu

Timothy Liu

There are so many opportunities to learn and grow in a community that values curiosity and kindness.

view full profile tliu@andover.edu
Follow Peter '20, Lizzy '21, and Nishani '23 as they take you through a typical day of classes at Phillips Academy.

“Be daring. First of all, don’t be afraid to apply. I never thought I’d even get into Andover. But I got in—and I got financial aid. Without it, I wouldn’t be here.”

Karissa Upper | Coral Springs, FL

Catalog & Viewbook

Get an insider’s perspective of Phillips Academy and find answers to the questions everyone always asks.

We meet

100%

of demonstrated financial need.

46%

of students receive financial aid.

Our application deadline is

February 1, 2022.