People of Andover

Patricia Har ’95

English

"I am fascinated by vitality in bodies and objects, narrative ecologies, hagiography, confessions, and complaints, and wandering."

view full profile phar@andover.edu

Sarah Bakanosky

Tang Institute

Sheena Hilton ’05

Chemistry Instructor, Flagstaff Cluster Dean

“What I love most about working at a boarding school is that I get to work with kids inside and outside of the classroom.”

view full profile shilton@andover.edu

Ken Puleo

Office of Communications

Art Director | Print design and layout, brochures, newsletters and development materials, photo management | 978-749-4475

kpuleo@andover.edu

Lixia Ma

Chinese

“From imitating the sounds, copying the characters, piecing together a sentence, students are on their way to creating brand-new worlds.”

view full profile lma@andover.edu

Latasha Boyd

College Counseling

Associate Director

Anneke Skidmore

Assistant Director and Dean of Admission, Summer Session

Karleigh Antista

Office of Alumni Engagement

Assistant Director. Works closely with Alumni Council, Non Sibi Projects, and manages regional events in D.C. and Philadelphia.

view full profile

Ellen Greenberg, P’19

Mathematics, Statistics, and Computer Science

Alumni still request her banana bread: "I've mailed it to students, brought loaves to MIT soccer games—you name it."

view full profile egreenberg@andover.edu

Matthew Bellico

Office of Communication

Director of Advancement Communications | Knowledge & Goodness campaign and OAR communications, fundraising marketing | 978-749-4066

mbellico@andover.edu

Khiem DoBa

Mathematics, Statistics, and Computer Science

Instructor

kdoba@andover.edu

Lou Bernieri

Instructor, Director of Andover Bread Loaf

Founder of Andover Bread Loaf, an outreach program dedicated to promoting literacy and educational revitalization

view full profile lbernieri@andover.edu

Cindy Stewart

Office of the Dean of Studies

Office Manager and Administrative Assistant

cstewart@andover.edu

Jessie Wallner

Office of Communication

Digital Content Producer | Video, photography, web content, social media | 978-749-4675

jwallner@andover.edu

Christopher Odden

Mathematics, Statistics, and Computer Science

Instructor

ctodden@andover.edu

Greg Wilkin

English

Instructor and Boys’ Varsity Tennis Coach; Has written a novel based on the life of jazz-age British tennis star Bunny Austin.

view full profile gwilkin@andover.edu

Maria "Yosune" Crespo Schleicher

World Languages and Learning in the World Program

Administrative Assistant

mschleicher@andover.edu

Kassy Fritz

College Couseling

Director of College Counseling

Caroline Odden

Physics

Instructor and Chair; Tang Institute Fellow. Caroline Odden's Astronomy Research class discovered a rare binary asteroid in 2016.

view full profile ceodden@andover.edu

Andrew Housiaux

Tang Institute; Philosophy and Religious Studies

Instructor and Currie Family Director of the Tang Institute

ahousiaux@andover.edu

Kara Norris

College Counseling

Administrative Assistant

LaShawn Springer

College Counseling, CAMD

Director of Community and Multicultural Development and an Associate Director of College Counseling

lspringer@andover.edu

Catherine Tousignant ’88

English, Dean of Studies

Instructor, Assistant Dean of Studies for Advising

ctousignant@andover.edu

Katherine Solimini

Office of Academy Resources

Assistant Director of Annual Giving

ksolimini@andover.edu

Irene Tucker

Admission

Personal Application Advisor for 9th Grade Applicants

Vivien Valenzuela Mallick

Director of Admission Operations

Addicted to social media. You should follow her on Instagram @AndoverAdmissions and on Twitter @Admissions01810.

view full profile

Catherine J. Carter

Classics

“I love anything midwestern, Bob Dylan, the ocean, cooking, reading, and crossword puzzles (and Latin, of course!).​”

view full profile ccarter@andover.edu

Crystal McGuire

Alumni Engagement

Assistant Director. Manages all regional programming on and off the hill.

view full profile

Mike Kuta

Physical Education

Head Athletic Trainer and Instructor

mkuta@andover.edu

Jill Thompson

Interim Dean of Admission and Financial Aid

"It is wonderful to be a part of a community where students, faculty, and staff can feel comfortable being who they are."

view full profile

Sloan Kennedy

Admission

Coordinator of Special Projects

Dianne Domenech-Burgos

Mathematics, Statistics, and Computer Science Instructor, Director of (MS)2

Diane directs Mathematics & Science for Minority Students—an outreach program dedicated to advancing diversity in the STEM fields.

view full profile ddomenechburgos@andover.edu

Jenny K. Elliott ’94, P’22

Assistant Head for Residential Life/Dean of Students, History & Social Sciences

“Students do best when they take advantage of Andover's support structures while tapping into their own developing values.”

view full profile jelliott@andover.edu

Anya Brunnick

College Counseling

Associate Director

Meghan Dangremond

College Counseling

Associate Director

Ingrid Kupka

Mathematics, Statistics, and Computer Science

Instructor

ikupka@andover.edu

Donny Slater

History and Social Sciences

“Where else could I take students to connect with an original 1661 Eliot Bible and ancient Maya ceramics—all without leaving campus?”

view full profile dslater@andover.edu

Andrea Prescott Gerakaris P’21

Admission

Manager, Admission & Financial Aid Business Process, Parent of Ethan ’21

Ryan Wheeler

Robert S. Peabody Institute of Archaeology

Director and Chair of Archaeology

rwheeler@andover.edu

Sarah H. Carroll

Associate Director of Admission

Allyson Irish

Office of Communication

Director, Editorial and Creative Services | Andover magazine editor, oversee all print marketing, photography management | 978-749-4677

view full profile airish@andover.edu

Erin Strong

Theatre and Dance

Erin’s work as a dance educator is grounded in the belief that dance is a way of knowing and thinking about one’s world

view full profile estrong@andover.edu

Neil Evans

Office of Communication

Associate Director, Digital Communications | External web, social media, video, photography, Andover eNews | 978-749-4279

view full profile nevans@andover.edu

Veronica Craven

College Counseling

Office Manager/Administrative Assistant

Cathy Golas, P’18

Administrative Director, Sykes Wellness Center

Cathy has more than 25 years of experience in the health care and education industries.

view full profile

Lindsay Randall

Robert S. Peabody Institute of Archaeology

Curator of Education and Outreach

lrandall@andover.edu

Judy M. Davis

Alumni Engagement

Associate Director. Reunions, liaison to Alumni Award of Distinction and Class Secretaries committees, events in Atlanta and Florida

view full profile

Clyfe Beckwith

Assistant Head for Teaching and Learning, Girls’ Varsity Volleyball Coach

“Inspiration lurks around every corner on this campus, like chaos theory where one small difference can result in a completely new outcome.”

view full profile cbeckwith@andover.edu

Monique Cueto-Potts

Advisor, Director of Community Engagement

“I get to collaborate with incredible community partners to create and operate meaningful community engagement programs.”

view full profile mcuetopotts@andover.edu

Mary Kantor

Catholic Chaplain

Along with her academic background, Mary Kantor brings over twenty-five years of ministry experience in the Catholic Church.

view full profile mkantor@andover.edu

Kate Dolan

Residential Life, Athletics

Assistant Dean of Students and Residential Life, Instructor, Field Hockey Coach

kdolan@andover.edu

David Fox

Interdisciplinary Studies

Department Chair, English and Art History Instructor, Coach for Boys’ Swimming & Diving and Water Polo

view full profile dfox@andover.edu

Flavia Vidal

English

Interested in intersectional gender issues, interdisciplinary studies, service learning, and topics pertinent to post-colonial relations

view full profile fvidal@andover.edu