People of Andover

Sarah Robinson

RN, MSN, CPNP-PMHS, Rebecca M. Sykes Wellness Center

Nurse practitioner/Wellness Educator/Summer Session Director of Clinical Services

view full profile

Grace Curley ’81, P’20

Office of Academy Resources

Director of Gift Planning

gcurley@andover.edu

Karina Hernandez-Guarniz

College Counseling

Associate Director

Allyson Irish

Office of Communication

Director, Editorial and Creative Services | Andover magazine editor, oversee all print marketing, photography management | 978-749-4677

view full profile airish@andover.edu

Lisa Joel

Director of Enrollment Management & Girls’ Varsity Soccer Coach

“I have the awesome opportunity to know students and their families in many different capacities as a coach, house counselor, and advisor.”

view full profile

Matt Hession

History and Social Sciences

Matt teaches various history diploma requirements as well as an elective titled, "The History of 1968: Year in Crisis"

view full profile mhession@andover.edu

Jessica Pierre

Sykes Wellnes Center

Psychological Counselor and Wellness Educator

jpierre@andover.edu

Madeline Minahan

Admission

Personal Application Advisor for 9th Grade Applicants, Parent of Kathleen '03

Rita Savard

Office of Communication

Associate Editor, Andover Magazine | Andover magazine content, writing and editing | 978-749-4040

rsavard@andover.edu

Monique Cueto-Potts

Community Engagement

“I get to collaborate with incredible community partners to create and operate meaningful community engagement programs.”

view full profile mcuetopotts@andover.edu

Sarah Kinney

College Counseling

Administrative Assistant

Suzanne Heon

Rebecca M. Sykes Wellness Center

Interim Director of Psychological Services, Psychological Counselor, Wellness Educator

view full profile

Heidi Jamieson

Director of Financial Aid

“The best part of my job is having the opportunity to speak with families, not only about financial aid, but about themselves.”

view full profile

Amy Patel

Rebecca M. Sykes Wellness Center

Medical Director, Wellness Educator

view full profile

Andrea Prescott Gerakaris P’21

Admission

Manager, Admission & Financial Aid Business Process, Parent of Ethan ’21

Samantha Hixson

Robert S. Peabody Institute of Archaeology

Collections Assistant

shixon@andover.edu

Jill Thompson

Director of Admission

"It is wonderful to be a part of a community where students, faculty, and staff can feel comfortable being who they are."

view full profile

Kassy Fritz

College Couseling

Director of College Counseling

Jeff Domina

English

"In addition to reading, writing, and teaching, I enjoy running, listening to music, and spending time with my family."

jdomina@andover.edu

Elizabeth Monroe

History and Social Science

Instructor and Girls Varisty Basketball Coach

emonroe@andover.edu

Jessica Herbster ’90

General Counsel

Jo-Anne Love

Admission

Manager of Admission Operations & Information Services, Parent of Jamie ’06

Joel Jacob

Mathematics, Statistics, and Computer Science

“Students build deeper and stronger connections to math when they are learning experientially.”

view full profile jjacob@andover.edu

Lixia Ma

Chinese

“From imitating the sounds, copying the characters, piecing together a sentence, students are on their way to creating brand-new worlds.”

view full profile lma@andover.edu

Lou Bernieri

Instructor, Director of Andover Bread Loaf

Founder of Andover Bread Loaf, an outreach program dedicated to promoting literacy and educational revitalization

view full profile lbernieri@andover.edu

Jermaine Matheson

College Counseling

Associate Director

Jill Clerkin

Office of Communications

Director of Publications | Printed collateral of all kinds, editing and proofreading, photography | 978-749-4295

jclerkin@andover.edu

Mary Corcoran

Office of Alumni Engagement

Administrative Assistant. Manages international alumni programming, Andover and the Military, and Athletics Hall of Honor.

view full profile

Irene Tucker

Admission

Personal Application Advisor for 9th Grade Applicants

Karleigh Antista

Office of Alumni Engagement

Assistant Director. Works closely with Alumni Council, Non Sibi Projects, and manages regional events in D.C. and Philadelphia.

view full profile

Matt Lisa

Mathematics, Statistics, and Computer Science

Instructor, House Counselor, J.V. Boys Ice Hockey Head Coach, J.V. Baseball Assistant Coach and member of the House Counselor Committee

mlisa@andover.edu

Maria Litvin

Mathematics, Statistics, and Computer Science

“I believe everyone can and should learn the basics of computer science and coding.”

view full profile mlitvin@andover.edu

Heidi Wall ’94

Mathematics, Statistics, and Computer Science

In Heidi's geometry class students have studied Arabic art to create stunning mosaic tiles in The Nest.

view full profile hwall@andover.edu

Beth Friedman

Director of Summer Session and Outreach

Ingrid Kupka

Mathematics, Statistics, and Computer Science

Instructor

ikupka@andover.edu

Martha Fenton ’83

Physical Education

Instructor, West Quad North Cluster Dean, and Girls’ Ice Hockey Coach

mfenton@andover.edu

Latasha Boyd

College Counseling

Associate Director

Taylor Ware

College Counseling

Associate Director

Officer Wendy Cogswell

Public Safety

Jim Ventre ’79

Admission

Assistant Head for Admission and Financial Aid. "Go Big Blue!"

view full profile

Jo LaBelle

Admission

Office Manager and Personal Application Advisor for 10th Grade Applicants

Beth Parsons

Office of Academy Resources

Director for Museums and Educational Outreach

bparsons@andover.edu

Stephanie Cormier

Student Program Coordinator

Elizabeth Joseph

Mathematics, Statistics, and Computer Science

Instructor

ljoseph@andover.edu

LaShawn Springer

College Counseling, CAMD

Director of Community and Multicultural Development and an Associate Director of College Counseling

lspringer@andover.edu

Scott Hoenig

Mathematics, Statistics, and Computer Science

"I particularly enjoy teaching precalculus and calculus courses, and I recently developed a non-calculus-based probability elective."

view full profile shoenig@andover.edu

Aggie Kip

Rebecca M. Sykes Wellness Center

Nutritionist, Registered Dietician

Leslie Condon

Coordinator, Museums, Educational Outreach and Major Gifts

Matthew Bellico

Office of Communication

Director of Advancement Communications | Knowledge & Goodness campaign and OAR communications, fundraising marketing | 978-749-4066

mbellico@andover.edu

Jessie Wallner

Office of Communication

Digital Content Producer | Video, photography, web content, social media | 978-749-4675

jwallner@andover.edu

Jonathan Kapaldo

Office of Communication

Visual Designer/Developer | digital design, web graphics, blast email administrator | 978-749-4299

jkapaldo@andover.edu