People of Andover

Taylor Ware

College Counseling

Associate Director

Anne Marino

Office of Communications

Senior Graphic Designer | Print design—from concept to completion, strategic print solutions, photo planning and direction | 978-749-4302

amarino@andover.edu

Kurt Prescott

Philosophy and Religious Studies

Instructor and Interim Department Chair

kprescott@andover.edu

Mike Kuta

Physical Education

Head Athletic Trainer and Instructor

mkuta@andover.edu

Scott Hoenig

Mathematics, Statistics, and Computer Science

"I particularly enjoy teaching precalculus and calculus courses, and I recently developed a non-calculus-based probability elective."

view full profile shoenig@andover.edu

Beth Parsons

Office of Academy Resources

Director for Museums and Educational Outreach

bparsons@andover.edu

Mary Corcoran

Office of Alumni Engagement

Administrative Assistant. Manages international alumni programming, Andover and the Military, and Athletics Hall of Honor.

view full profile

Heidi Wall ’94

Mathematics, Statistics, and Computer Science

In Heidi's geometry class students have studied Arabic art to create stunning mosaic tiles in The Nest.

view full profile hwall@andover.edu

Kirsten Landers Glantz

Chief Investment Officer

Judith Dolkart

Director, Addison Gallery of American Art

Christopher Odden

Mathematics, Statistics, and Computer Science

Instructor

ctodden@andover.edu

Matt Hession

History and Social Sciences

Matt teaches various history diploma requirements as well as an elective titled, "The History of 1968: Year in Crisis"

view full profile mhession@andover.edu

Officer Wendy Cogswell

Public Safety

Terri Layton

Admission

Personal Application Advisor for 11th/12th Grade and Postgraduate Applicants

Anne Gardner

Director of Spiritual and Religious Life, Protestant Chaplain

“The Rev” also serves as a house counselor, club advisor and indoor track and field official.

view full profile

Suzanne Heon

Rebecca M. Sykes Wellness Center

Interim Director of Psychological Services, Psychological Counselor, Wellness Educator

view full profile

Ryan Wheeler

Robert S. Peabody Institute of Archaeology

Director and Chair of Archaeology

rwheeler@andover.edu

Karin Knudson

Mathematics, Statistics, and Computer Science

Instructor and Chair

kknudson@andover.edu

Shannan Clarke

Office of Academy Resources

Associate Director of Parent Development

sclarke@andover.edu

Tracy Sweet

Director of Academy Communications

Director of Academy Communications | Media relations, marketing and communication strategies | 978-749-4313

view full profile tsweet@andover.edu

Jermaine Matheson

College Counseling

Associate Director

Michael Swarttz

Jewish Chaplain

Has been known to break out his stand-up comedy routine at faculty talent shows.

view full profile

Theresa Nartowicz

College Counseling

Administrative Assistant

Beth Friedman

Director of Summer Session and Outreach

Nicole Shadeed

College Counseling

Associate Director

Amy Patel

Rebecca M. Sykes Wellness Center

Medical Director, Wellness Educator

view full profile

Sandra Lopez-Morales ’97

Rebecca M. Sykes Wellness Center

Director of Psychological Services, Wellness Educator

view full profile

Veronica Craven

College Counseling

Office Manager/Administrative Assistant

Joel Jacob

Mathematics, Statistics, and Computer Science

“Students build deeper and stronger connections to math when they are learning experientially.”

view full profile jjacob@andover.edu

Leon Modeste

Physical Education

Instructor, Chair and Athletic Director. Coach Mo also prowls the sidelines for Big Blue Football.

view full profile

Madeline Minahan

Admission

Personal Application Advisor for 9th Grade Applicants, Parent of Kathleen '03

Jo-Anne Love

Admission

Manager of Admission Operations & Information Services, Parent of Jamie ’06

Susanne Torabi

CAMD

Marathon runner and international student expert

view full profile

Lisa Joel

Director of Enrollment Management & Girls’ Varsity Soccer Coach

“I have the awesome opportunity to know students and their families in many different capacities as a coach, house counselor, and advisor.”

view full profile

Stephanie Sparling Williams

Art

Visiting Scholar in Art History and Assistant Curator at the Addison Gallery of American Art

ssparlingwilliams@andover.edu

Andrea Prescott Gerakaris P’21

Admission

Manager, Admission & Financial Aid Business Process, Parent of Ethan ’21

Allyson Irish

Office of Communication

Director, Editorial and Creative Services | Andover magazine editor, oversee all print marketing, photography management | 978-749-4677

view full profile airish@andover.edu

Sloan Kennedy

Admission

Coordinator of Special Projects

Sarah Kinney

College Counseling

Administrative Assistant

Irene Tucker

Admission

Personal Application Advisor for 9th Grade Applicants

Caroline Odden

Physics

Instructor and Chair; Tang Institute Fellow. Caroline Odden's Astronomy Research class discovered a rare binary asteroid in 2016.

view full profile ceodden@andover.edu

Cathy Golas, P’18

Administrative Director, Sykes Wellness Center

Cathy has more than 25 years of experience in the health care and education industries.

view full profile

Stephanie Curci

English

Department Chair. “We’re all constantly learning from one another, and the students keep teaching me how to teach them.”

view full profile scurci@andover.edu

Andrew Housiaux

Tang Institute; Philosophy and Religious Studies

Instructor and Currie Family Director of the Tang Institute

ahousiaux@andover.edu

Linda Carter Griffith

Assistant Head of School for Equity, Inclusion, and Wellness

“LCG” connects educational programs, cultural celebrations, and big ideas coming from CAMD, the Brace Center, and Community Engagement

view full profile lgriffith@andover.edu

Deborah Olander

Mathematics, Statistics, and Computer Science

Academic Skills Specialist; Assistant Dean of Scheduling; Instructor in Mathematics, Statistics, and Computer Science

Martha Fenton ’83

Physical Education

Instructor, West Quad South Cluster Dean, and Girls’ Ice Hockey Coach

mfenton@andover.edu

Grace Curley ’81, P’20

Office of Academy Resources

Director of Gift Planning

gcurley@andover.edu

Anneke Skidmore

Assistant Director and Dean of Admission, Summer Session

Terrell Ivory ’00

Associate Director of Admission & Assistant Director of Multicultural Outreach

While working as Director of Basketball Operations at Davidson College, TI shared the bench with a young Steph Curry.

view full profile

Jo LaBelle

Admission

Office Manager and Personal Application Advisor for 10th Grade Applicants

Jenny K. Elliott ’94, P’22

Dean of Students and Residential Life, History & Social Sciences

“Students who take advantage of Andover's support structures while tapping into their own developing values do the best here.”

view full profile jelliott@andover.edu

LaShawn Springer

College Counseling, CAMD

Director of Community and Multicultural Development and an Associate Director of College Counseling

lspringer@andover.edu

Jessie Wallner

Office of Communication

Digital Content Producer | Video, photography, web content, social media | 978-749-475

jwallner@andover.edu

Eva Cirelli

Admission

Admission Administrator, Parent of Gabbie ’12

Meghan Dangremond

College Counseling

Associate Director

Aggie Kip

Rebecca M. Sykes Wellness Center

Nutritionist, Registered Dietician

Crystal McGuire

Alumni Engagement

Assistant Director. Manages all regional programming on and off the hill.

view full profile

Heidi Jamieson

Director of Financial Aid

“The best part of my job is having the opportunity to speak with families, not only about financial aid, but about themselves.”

view full profile