People of Andover

Ingrid Kupka

Mathematics, Statistics, and Computer Science

Instructor

ikupka@andover.edu

Jessie Wallner

Office of Communication

Digital Content Producer | Video, photography, web content, social media | 978-749-4675

jwallner@andover.edu

Matthew Bellico

Office of Communication

Director of Advancement Communications | Knowledge & Goodness campaign and OAR communications, fundraising marketing | 978-749-4066

mbellico@andover.edu

Andrea Prescott Gerakaris P’21

Admission

Manager, Admission & Financial Aid Business Process, Parent of Ethan ’21

Caroline Odden

Physics

Instructor and Chair; Tang Institute Fellow. Caroline Odden's Astronomy Research class discovered a rare binary asteroid in 2016.

view full profile ceodden@andover.edu

Noureddine El Alam

Mathematics, Statistics, and Computer Science

Instructor

nelalam@andover.edu

Jenny K. Elliott ’94, P’22

Assistant Head for Residential Life/Dean of Students, History & Social Sciences

“Students do best when they take advantage of Andover's support structures while tapping into their own developing values.”

view full profile jelliott@andover.edu

Peter Dignard ’07

Associate Director of Admission

“I look forward to guiding students through the process and hopefully seeing them on campus one day.”

view full profile

Rachel Vega

Administrative Assistant, Office of Physical Plant

Sloan Kennedy

Admission

Coordinator of Special Projects

Yasmine Allen

Spanish Instructor

House Counselor, Nathan Hale East; Spinning Instructor

view full profile

Stephanie Curci

English

Department Chair. “We’re all constantly learning from one another, and the students keep teaching me how to teach them.”

view full profile scurci@andover.edu

Khiem DoBa

Mathematics, Statistics, and Computer Science

Instructor

kdoba@andover.edu

Irene Tucker

Admission

Personal Application Advisor for 9th Grade Applicants

Ellen Greenberg, P’19

Mathematics, Statistics, and Computer Science

Alumni still request her banana bread: "I've mailed it to students, brought loaves to MIT soccer games—you name it."

view full profile egreenberg@andover.edu

Cindy Stewart

Office of the Dean of Studies

Office Manager and Administrative Assistant

cstewart@andover.edu

Suzanne Heon

Rebecca M. Sykes Wellness Center

Interim Director of Psychological Services, Psychological Counselor, Wellness Educator

view full profile

Nicole Shadeed

College Counseling

Associate Director

Anneke Skidmore

Assistant Director and Dean of Admission, Summer Session

Katherine Solimini

Office of Academy Resources

Assistant Director of Annual Giving

ksolimini@andover.edu

Leslie Condon

Coordinator, Museums, Educational Outreach and Major Gifts

Jeff Domina

English

"In addition to reading, writing, and teaching, I enjoy running, listening to music, and spending time with my family."

jdomina@andover.edu

Ryan Wheeler

Robert S. Peabody Institute of Archaeology

Director and Chair of Archaeology

rwheeler@andover.edu

Heidi Jamieson

Director of Financial Aid

“The best part of my job is having the opportunity to speak with families, not only about financial aid, but about themselves.”

view full profile

Karleigh Antista

Office of Alumni Engagement

Assistant Director. Works closely with Alumni Council, Non Sibi Projects, and manages regional events in D.C. and Philadelphia.

view full profile

Scott Hoenig

Mathematics, Statistics, and Computer Science

"I particularly enjoy teaching precalculus and calculus courses, and I recently developed a non-calculus-based probability elective."

view full profile shoenig@andover.edu

Latasha Boyd

College Counseling

Associate Director

Sarah Robinson

RN, MSN, CPNP-PMHS, Rebecca M. Sykes Wellness Center

Nurse practitioner/Wellness Educator/Summer Session Director of Clinical Services

view full profile

Larry Muench

Office of Physical Plant

Director of Facilities

Mary Kantor

Catholic Chaplain

Along with her academic background, Mary Kantor brings over twenty-five years of ministry experience in the Catholic Church.

view full profile

Theresa Nartowicz

College Counseling

Administrative Assistant

Aya Murata, P’19, ’21

College Counseling

Associate Director, College Counseling and Ninth Grade Course Head, Empathy, Balance & Inclusion Program

view full profile amurata@andover.edu

Maria "Yosune" Crespo Schleicher

World Languages and Learning in the World Program

Administrative Assistant

mschleicher@andover.edu

Elizabeth Meyer

Classics

Instructor and Division Head of World Languages

emeyer@andover.edu

Anne Marino

Office of Communications

Senior Graphic Designer | Print design—from concept to completion, strategic print solutions, photo planning and direction | 978-749-4302

amarino@andover.edu

Amy Patel

Medical Director, Wellness Educator at the Sykes Wellness Center

Dr. Patel is passionate about educating adolescents about health and developing lifelong healthy habits.

view full profile apatel@andover.edu

Andrew Housiaux

Tang Institute; Philosophy and Religious Studies

Instructor and Currie Family Director of the Tang Institute

ahousiaux@andover.edu

Emma Staffaroni

English

In addition to teaching English, Emma is the CAMD Program Coordinator

estaffaroni@andover.edu

Jill Thompson

Director of Admission

"It is wonderful to be a part of a community where students, faculty, and staff can feel comfortable being who they are."

view full profile

Laura Warner

Academic Skills

Director of the Academic Skills Center and Office of Disability Services

lwarner@andover.edu

Martha Fenton ’83

Girls’ Ice and Field Hockey Coach, West Quad North Cluster Dean, Physical Education Instructor

“My passions are much the same as when I was a student, except now I am on the teaching and coaching sides of wellness and sports.”

mfenton@andover.edu

Clyfe Beckwith

Dean of Studies, Physics Instructor, Girls’ Varsity Volleyball Coach

“Inspiration lurks around every corner on this campus, like chaos theory where one small difference can result in a completely new outcome.”

view full profile cbeckwith@andover.edu

Ken Puleo

Office of Communications

Art Director | Print design and layout, brochures, newsletters and development materials, photo management | 978-749-4475

kpuleo@andover.edu

Raj Mundra, P’20

Associate Dean of Students, Biology

"At Andover, we're always striving to know something really well. Traveling reminds you that you can't always do that."

view full profile rmundra@andover.edu

Judith Wombwell

Theatre and Dance Instructor and Department Chair

Since 1996, Judy has directed and choreographed The Nutcracker, reimagining the classic ballet to represent colonial Andover.

jwombwell@andover.edu

Catherine J. Carter

Classics

“I love anything midwestern, Bob Dylan, the ocean, cooking, reading, and crossword puzzles (and Latin, of course!).​”

view full profile ccarter@andover.edu

Mike Kuta

Physical Education

Head Athletic Trainer and Instructor

mkuta@andover.edu

Lilia Cai-Hurteau

Chinese, Japanese and Interdisciplinary Instructor, Brace Center Faculty Fellow

As a Brace Fellow, Lilia is researching the relationship between Asian philosophies and Asian American feminism.

view full profile lcaihurteau@andover.edu

Sarah Bakanosky

Tang Institute

Kevin Graber

Senior Associate Director of Admission

In addition to his work in Admission, KG a.k.a. Legend, is also the coach of our varsity baseball team.

view full profile

Sheena Hilton ’05

Chemistry Instructor, Flagstaff Cluster Dean

“What I love most about working at a boarding school is that I get to work with kids inside and outside of the classroom.”

view full profile shilton@andover.edu

Roxanne Sayan

Dean of Faculty

Administrative Assistant

Stephanie Cormier

Student Program Coordinator

Matt Lisa

Mathematics, Statistics, and Computer Science

Instructor, House Counselor, J.V. Boys Ice Hockey Head Coach, J.V. Baseball Assistant Coach and member of the House Counselor Committee

mlisa@andover.edu

Cheryl Douty

Art

Art Store Manager