People of Andover

Jo-Anne Love

Admission

Manager of Admission Operations & Information Services, Parent of Jamie ’06

Kirsten Landers Glantz

Chief Investment Officer

Catherine J. Carter

Classics

“I love anything midwestern, Bob Dylan, the ocean, cooking, reading, and crossword puzzles (and Latin, of course!).​”

view full profile ccarter@andover.edu

LaShawn Springer

College Counseling, CAMD

Director of Community and Multicultural Development and an Associate Director of College Counseling

lspringer@andover.edu

Deborah Olander

Mathematics, Statistics, and Computer Science

Academic Skills Specialist; Assistant Dean of Scheduling; Instructor in Mathematics, Statistics, and Computer Science

Scott Hoenig

Mathematics, Statistics, and Computer Science

"I particularly enjoy teaching precalculus and calculus courses, and I recently developed a non-calculus-based probability elective."

view full profile shoenig@andover.edu

Jessica Bunting P’21

Admission

Admission Interviewer

Theresa Nartowicz

College Counseling

Administrative Assistant

Raj Mundra, P’20

Dean of Studies

"At Andover, we're always striving to know something really well. Traveling reminds you that you can't always do that."

view full profile rmundra@andover.edu

Cheryl Douty

Art

Art Store Manager

Megan Paulson

History and Social Sciences

"My area of interest and dissertation topic is "Culture as an educative factor in identity development: Black Appalachia 1940-1970".

view full profile mpaulson@andover.edu

Terrell Ivory ’00

Boys’ Varsity Basketball Coach, House Counselor, Associate Director of Admission & Assistant Director of Multicultural Outreach

While working as Director of Basketball Operations at Davidson College, TI shared the bench with a young Steph Curry.

view full profile tivory@andover.edu

Jessie Wallner

Office of Communication

Digital Content Producer | Video, photography, web content, social media | 978-749-4675

jwallner@andover.edu

Joel Jacob

House Counselor, Mathematics, Statistics, and Computer Science Instructor

“Students build deeper and stronger connections to math when they are learning experientially.”

view full profile jjacob@andover.edu

Sheena Hilton ’05

Chemistry Instructor, Flagstaff Cluster Dean

“What I love most about working at a boarding school is that I get to work with kids inside and outside of the classroom.”

view full profile shilton@andover.edu

Abbey Siegfried

Academy Organist, Conductor of Fidelio and the Phillips Academy Chorus, Music instructor, House Counselor

“I always say that I love music—obviously, I’m a musician—but I love people more than I love music.”

view full profile asiegfried@andover.edu

Shannan Clarke

Office of Academy Resources

Associate Director of Parent Development

sclarke@andover.edu

Allyson Irish

Office of Communication

Director, Editorial and Creative Services | Andover magazine editor, oversee all print marketing, photography management | 978-749-4677

view full profile airish@andover.edu

Katherine Solimini

Office of Academy Resources

Assistant Director of Annual Giving

ksolimini@andover.edu

Grace Curley ’81, P’20

Office of Academy Resources

Director of Gift Planning

gcurley@andover.edu

Flavia Vidal

English

Interested in intersectional gender issues, interdisciplinary studies, service learning, and topics pertinent to post-colonial relations

view full profile fvidal@andover.edu

Jeff Domina

Dean of Faculty

"In addition to reading, writing, and teaching, I enjoy running, listening to music, and spending time with my family."

view full profile jdomina@andover.edu

Kevin Cordy

Office of Information Technology

Classroom and Multimedia Specialist

Thayer Zaeder ’83

Art

Instructor and Department Chair. “As an art instructor, I try to pass on this wisdom—that inspiration can be found rather than divined.”

view full profile tzaeder@andover.edu

Maria "Yosune" Crespo Schleicher

World Languages and Learning in the World Program

Administrative Assistant

mschleicher@andover.edu

Kassy Fritz

College Couseling

Director of College Counseling

Anne Marino

Office of Communications

Senior Graphic Designer | Print design—from concept to completion, strategic print solutions, photo planning and direction | 978-749-4302

amarino@andover.edu

Aggie Kip

Rebecca M. Sykes Wellness Center

Nutritionist, Registered Dietician

Linda Carter Griffith

Associate Head of School for Equity, Inclusion, and Wellness

“LCG” connects educational programs and big ideas coming from CAMD, the Brace Center, Community Engagement, wellness, and spiritual life.

view full profile lgriffith@andover.edu

Clyfe Beckwith

Assistant Head for Teaching and Learning, Girls’ Varsity Volleyball Coach

“Inspiration lurks around every corner on this campus, like chaos theory where one small difference can result in a completely new outcome.”

view full profile cbeckwith@andover.edu

Emma Staffaroni

English

In addition to teaching English, Emma is the CAMD Program Coordinator

estaffaroni@andover.edu

Karina Hernandez-Guarniz

College Counseling

Associate Director

Lisa Joel

Director of Athletics, Girls’ Varsity Soccer Coach

“I have the awesome opportunity to know students and their families in many different capacities as a coach, house counselor, and advisor.”

view full profile ljoel@andover.edu

Kevin Graber

Senior Associate Director of Admission

In addition to his work in Admission, KG a.k.a. Legend, is also the coach of our varsity baseball team.

view full profile

Leslie Condon

Coordinator, Museums, Educational Outreach and Major Gifts

Sloan Kennedy

Admission

Coordinator of Special Projects

Monique Cueto-Potts

Advisor, Director of Community Engagement

“I get to collaborate with incredible community partners to create and operate meaningful community engagement programs.”

view full profile mcuetopotts@andover.edu

Matthew Bellico

Office of Communication

Director of Advancement Communications | Knowledge & Goodness campaign and OAR communications, fundraising marketing | 978-749-4066

mbellico@andover.edu

Anya Brunnick

College Counseling

Associate Director

Mary Corcoran

Office of Alumni Engagement

Coordinator. Manages campus events including Family Weekend, international alumni, Andover and the Military, and Athletics Hall of Honor.

view full profile mcorcoran@andover.edu

Amy Patel

Medical Director, Wellness Educator at the Sykes Wellness Center

Dr. Patel is passionate about educating adolescents about health and developing lifelong healthy habits.

view full profile apatel@andover.edu

Roxanne Sayan

Dean of Faculty

Administrative Assistant

Erin Strong

Theatre and Dance

Erin’s work as a dance educator is grounded in the belief that dance is a way of knowing and thinking about one’s world

view full profile estrong@andover.edu

Beth Parsons

Office of Academy Resources

Director for Museums and Educational Outreach

bparsons@andover.edu

Jill Thompson

Interim Dean of Admission and Financial Aid

"It is wonderful to be a part of a community where students, faculty, and staff can feel comfortable being who they are."

view full profile

Shannon Giebel

Office of Academy Resources

Assistant Director of Annual Giving for Young Alumni and Student Philanthropy

sgiebel@andover.edu

Rachel Vega

Administrative Assistant, Office of Physical Plant

Madeline Minahan

Admission

Personal Application Advisor for 9th Grade Applicants, Parent of Kathleen '03