People of Andover

Christopher Odden

Mathematics, Statistics, and Computer Science

Instructor

ctodden@andover.edu

Jen Hout, P’21

Alumni Engagement

Assistant Director. Young Alumni, STARS, Family Weekend, Grandparents’ Day, Commencement.

view full profile

Kevin Cordy

Office of Information Technology

Classroom and Multimedia Specialist

Martha Fenton ’83

Physical Education

Instructor, West Quad South Cluster Dean, and Girls’ Ice Hockey Coach

mfenton@andover.edu

Rachel Manning

Robert S. Peabody Institute of Archaeology

Inventory Specialist

rmanning@andover.edu

Andrew Housiaux

Tang Institute; Philosophy and Religious Studies

Instructor and Currie Family Director of the Tang Institute

ahousiaux@andover.edu

Anneke Skidmore

Assistant Director and Dean of Admission, Summer Session

Mary Kantor

Catholic Chaplain

Along with her academic background, Mary Kantor brings over twenty-five years of ministry experience in the Catholic Church.

view full profile

Crystal McGuire

Alumni Engagement

Assistant Director. Manages all regional programming on and off the hill.

view full profile

LaShawn Springer

College Counseling, CAMD

Director of Community and Multicultural Development and an Associate Director of College Counseling

lspringer@andover.edu

Noureddine El Alam

Mathematics, Statistics, and Computer Science

Instructor

nelalam@andover.edu

Stephanie Cormier

Student Program Coordinator

Brittany Casey

Office of Alumni Engagement

Administrative Assistant. Supports programs across alumni engagement including reunion and family weekend.

view full profile

Samantha Hixson

Robert S. Peabody Institute of Archaeology

Collections Assistant

shixon@andover.edu

Jeff Domina

English

"In addition to reading, writing, and teaching, I enjoy running, listening to music, and spending time with my family."

jdomina@andover.edu

Karina Hernandez-Guarniz

College Counseling

Associate Director

Larry Muench

Office of Physical Plant

Director of Facilities

Kathleen C. Walsh

Office of Academy Resources

Director of Major Gifts

kwalsh@andover.edu

Patricia Har ’95

English

"I am fascinated by vitality in bodies and objects, narrative ecologies, hagiography, confessions, and complaints, and wandering."

view full profile phar@andover.edu

Eva Cirelli

Admission

Admission Administrator, Parent of Gabbie ’12

Jessie Wallner

Office of Communication

Digital Content Producer | Video, photography, web content, social media | 978-749-475

jwallner@andover.edu

Cindy Stewart

Office of the Dean of Studies

Office Manager and Administrative Assistant

cstewart@andover.edu

Andrea Prescott Gerakaris P’21

Admission

Manager, Admission & Financial Aid Business Process, Parent of Ethan ’21

Rachel Vega

Administrative Assistant, Office of Physical Plant

Anne Gardner

Director of Spiritual and Religious Life, Protestant Chaplain

“The Rev” also serves as a house counselor, club advisor and indoor track and field official.

view full profile

Joel Jacob

Mathematics, Statistics, and Computer Science

“Students build deeper and stronger connections to math when they are learning experientially.”

view full profile jjacob@andover.edu

Elizabeth Joseph

Mathematics, Statistics, and Computer Science

Instructor

ljoseph@andover.edu

Rita Savard

Office of Communication

Associate Editor, Andover Magazine | Andover magazine content, writing and editing | 978-749-4040

rsavard@andover.edu

Jenny K. Elliott ’94, P’22

Dean of Students and Residential Life, History & Social Sciences

“Students who take advantage of Andover's support structures while tapping into their own developing values do the best here.”

view full profile jelliott@andover.edu

David Fox

Interdisciplinary Studies

Department Chair, English and Art History Instructor, Coach for Boys’ Swimming & Diving and Water Polo

view full profile dfox@andover.edu

Lisa Joel

Director of Enrollment Management & Girls’ Varsity Soccer Coach

“I have the awesome opportunity to know students and their families in many different capacities as a coach, house counselor, and advisor.”

view full profile

Officer Wendy Cogswell

Public Safety

Taylor Ware

College Counseling

Associate Director

Sloan Kennedy

Admission

Coordinator of Special Projects

Vivien Valenzuela Mallick

Director of Admission Operations

Addicted to social media. You should follow her on Instagram @AndoverAdmissions and on Twitter @Admissions01810.

view full profile

Anya Brunnick

College Counseling

Associate Director

Judith Dolkart

Director, Addison Gallery of American Art

Dianne Fields

Mathematics, Statistics, and Computer Science

Administrative Assistant Office of Mathematics, Statistics, and Computer Science

Jo-Anne Love

Admission

Manager of Admission Operations & Information Services, Parent of Jamie ’06

Kevin Graber

Senior Associate Director of Admission

In addition to his work in Admission, KG a.k.a. Legend, is also the coach of our varsity baseball team.

view full profile

Veronica Craven

College Counseling

Office Manager/Administrative Assistant

Lucas D. Simpson

Office of Academy Resources

Assistant Director of Annual Giving

lsimpson@andover.edu

Catherine J. Carter

Classics

“I love anything midwestern, Bob Dylan, the ocean, cooking, reading, and crossword puzzles (and Latin, of course!).​”

view full profile ccarter@andover.edu

Paul Murphy ’84 P’19, ’22

Mathematics, Statistics, and Computer Science

Has won seven New England championships and produced 21 All-Americans as the head coach of the Girls’ Varsity Swimming and Diving team.

view full profile pmurphy@andover.edu

Terrell Ivory ’00

Associate Director of Admission & Assistant Director of Multicultural Outreach

While working as Director of Basketball Operations at Davidson College, TI shared the bench with a young Steph Curry.

view full profile

Cathy Golas, P’18

Administrative Director, Sykes Wellness Center

Cathy has more than 25 years of experience in the health care and education industries.

view full profile

Allyson Irish

Office of Communication

Director, Editorial and Creative Services | Andover magazine editor, oversee all print marketing, photography management | 978-749-4677

view full profile airish@andover.edu

Monique Cueto-Potts

Community Engagement

“I get to collaborate with incredible community partners to create and operate meaningful community engagement programs.”

view full profile mcuetopotts@andover.edu

Amy Patel

Rebecca M. Sykes Wellness Center

Medical Director, Wellness Educator

view full profile

Stephanie Curci

English

Department Chair. “We’re all constantly learning from one another, and the students keep teaching me how to teach them.”

view full profile scurci@andover.edu

Susanne Torabi

CAMD

Marathon runner and international student expert

view full profile

Shannon Delany

Office of Academy Resources

Assistant Director of Annual Giving for Young Alumni and Student Philanthropy

sdelany@andover.edu

Roxanne Sayan

Dean of Faculty

Administrative Assistant

Katherine Solimini

Office of Academy Resources

Assistant Director of Annual Giving

ksolimini@andover.edu

Grace Curley ’81, P’20

Office of Academy Resources

Director of Gift Planning

gcurley@andover.edu

Marisela Ramos

History and Social Science

Instructor; LGBTQ+ Adult Coordinator

mramos@andover.edu

Michael Swarttz

Jewish Chaplain

Has been known to break out his stand-up comedy routine at faculty talent shows.

view full profile

Jill Thompson

Director of Admission

"It is wonderful to be a part of a community where students, faculty, and staff can feel comfortable being who they are."

view full profile

Heidi Wall ’94

Mathematics, Statistics, and Computer Science

In Heidi's geometry class students have studied Arabic art to create stunning mosaic tiles in The Nest.

hwall@andover.edu

Judy M. Davis

Alumni Engagement

Associate Director. Reunions, liaison to Andover Alumni Award of Distinction and Abbot@Andover, regional events in Atlanta and Florida.

view full profile