COVID-19 Updates for the Phillips Academy Community

Read More

People of Andover

Andrew Housiaux

Tang Institute; Philosophy and Religious Studies

Instructor and Currie Family Director of the Tang Institute

ahousiaux@andover.edu

Cindy Stewart

Office of the Dean of Studies

Office Manager and Administrative Assistant

cstewart@andover.edu

Patrick Farrell

Instructor in Mathematics, Statistics and Computer Science

Has coached competitive math teams and individual students to regional and national success

view full profile pfarrell@andover.edu

Matt Lisa

Mathematics, Statistics, and Computer Science

Instructor, House Counselor, J.V. Boys Ice Hockey Head Coach, J.V. Baseball Assistant Coach and member of the House Counselor Committee

mlisa@andover.edu

Amy Patel

Medical Director, Wellness Educator at the Sykes Wellness Center

Dr. Patel is passionate about educating adolescents about health and developing lifelong healthy habits.

view full profile apatel@andover.edu

Thayer Zaeder ’83

Art

Instructor and Department Chair. “As an art instructor, I try to pass on this wisdom—that inspiration can be found rather than divined.”

view full profile tzaeder@andover.edu

Derek Jacoby

Music

“The creative process can often be something of mystery, a particular combination of inspiration, hard work, gut feelings, and experience.”

view full profile djacoby@andover.edu

Flavia Vidal

English

Interested in intersectional gender issues, interdisciplinary studies, service learning, and topics pertinent to post-colonial relations

view full profile fvidal@andover.edu

Jineyda Tapia

English

Instructor and Associate Director of Andover Bread Loaf

Ingrid Kupka

Mathematics, Statistics, and Computer Science

Instructor

ikupka@andover.edu

Samantha Hixson

Robert S. Peabody Institute of Archaeology

Collections Assistant

shixon@andover.edu

Lindsay Randall

Robert S. Peabody Institute of Archaeology

Curator of Education and Outreach

lrandall@andover.edu

Scott Hoenig

Mathematics, Statistics, and Computer Science

"I particularly enjoy teaching precalculus and calculus courses, and I recently developed a non-calculus-based probability elective."

view full profile shoenig@andover.edu

LaShawn Springer

College Counseling, CAMD

Director of Community and Multicultural Development and an Associate Director of College Counseling

lspringer@andover.edu

Yomara Cruz

Community and Multicultural Development

Administrative Assistant

ycruz@andover.edu

Sarah Bakanosky

Tang Institute

Suzanne Heon

Rebecca M. Sykes Wellness Center

Director of Psychological Services, Psychological Counselor, Wellness Educator

view full profile

Donny Slater

History and Social Sciences

“Where else could I take students to connect with an original 1661 Eliot Bible and ancient Maya ceramics—all without leaving campus?”

view full profile dslater@andover.edu

Jenny K. Elliott ’94, P’22

Assistant Head for Residential Life/Dean of Students, History & Social Sciences

“Students do best when they take advantage of Andover's support structures while tapping into their own developing values.”

view full profile jelliott@andover.edu

Jessie Wallner

Office of Communication

Digital Content Producer | Video, photography, web content, social media | 978-749-4675

jwallner@andover.edu

Cathy Golas, P’18

Administrative Director, Sykes Wellness Center

Cathy has more than 25 years of experience in the health care and education industries.

view full profile

Stephanie Curci

English

Department Chair. “We’re all constantly learning from one another, and the students keep teaching me how to teach them.”

view full profile scurci@andover.edu

Beth Friedman

Director of Summer Session and Outreach

Jessie Robie

English

Instructor

Peter Dignard ’07

Associate Director of Admission

Associate Director of Admission | Class Officer for incoming 10th-grade boarders

pdignard@andover.edu

Jo-Anne Love

Admission

Manager of Admission Operations & Information Services, Parent of Jamie ’06

jlove@andover.edu

Molly Engel ’13

English

Teaching Fellow

Jeff Domina

Dean of Faculty

"In addition to reading, writing, and teaching, I enjoy running, listening to music, and spending time with my family."

view full profile jdomina@andover.edu

Shannon Giebel

Office of Academy Resources

Assistant Director of Annual Giving for Young Alumni and Student Philanthropy

sgiebel@andover.edu

Monique Cueto-Potts

Advisor, Director of Community Engagement

“I get to collaborate with incredible community partners to create and operate meaningful community engagement programs.”

view full profile mcuetopotts@andover.edu

Maria "Yosune" Crespo Schleicher

World Languages and Learning in the World Program

Administrative Assistant

mschleicher@andover.edu

Judith Dolkart

Director, Addison Gallery of American Art

Ellen Greenberg, P’19

Mathematics, Statistics, and Computer Science

Alumni still request her banana bread: "I've mailed it to students, brought loaves to MIT soccer games—you name it."

view full profile egreenberg@andover.edu

Terrell Ivory ’00

Boys’ Varsity Basketball Coach, House Counselor, Associate Director of Admission & Assistant Director of Multicultural Outreach

Associate Director of Admission & Assistant Director of Multicultural Outreach | Class Officer for incoming 12th-graders/postgraduates

tivory@andover.edu

Sarah H. Carroll

Associate Director of Admission

Associate Director of Admission

scarroll@andover.edu

Lou Bernieri

Instructor, Director of Andover Bread Loaf

Founder of Andover Bread Loaf, an outreach program dedicated to promoting literacy and educational revitalization

view full profile lbernieri@andover.edu

Mary Corcoran

Office of Alumni Engagement

Coordinator. Manages campus events including Family Weekend, international alumni, Andover and the Military, and Athletics Hall of Honor.

view full profile mcorcoran@andover.edu

Heidi Wall ’94

House Counselor, Girls' Varsity Lacrosse Coach, Mathematics, Statistics, and Computer Science Instructor

In Heidi’s geometry class students have studied Arabic art to create stunning mosaic tiles in The Nest—our innovative makerspace.

view full profile hwall@andover.edu

Meghan deMacedo

Office of Alumni Engagement

Meghan supports the Associate Director in planning and coordinating Reunion Weekend. She is also the contact for class secretaries.

view full profile mdemacedo@andover.edu

Taylor Ware

College Counseling

Associate Director

Kirsten Landers Glantz

Chief Investment Officer

Andrea Prescott Gerakaris P’21

Admission

Manager, Admission & Financial Aid Business Process, Parent of Ethan ’21

agerakaris@andover.edu

Jill Thompson

Interim Dean of Admission and Financial Aid

Interim Dean of Admission & Financial Aid

admissions@andover.edu

Linda Carter Griffith

Associate Head of School for Equity, Inclusion, and Wellness

“LCG” connects educational programs and big ideas coming from CAMD, the Brace Center, Community Engagement, wellness, and spiritual life.

view full profile lgriffith@andover.edu

David Fox

Interdisciplinary Studies

Department Chair, English and Art History Instructor, Coach for Boys’ Swimming & Diving and Water Polo

view full profile dfox@andover.edu

Madeline Minahan

Admission

Personal Application Advisor for 9th-grade female applicants

mminahan@ndover.edu

Noureddine El Alam

Mathematics, Statistics, and Computer Science

Instructor

nelalam@andover.edu

Judy M. Davis

Alumni Engagement

Associate Director. Reunions, liaison to Alumni Award of Distinction and Class Secretaries committees, events in Atlanta and Florida

view full profile jdavis1@andover.edu

Kevin Graber

Senior Associate Director of Admission

Senior Associate Director of Admission | Class Officer for incoming 9th-grade boarding boys

kgraber@andover.edu

Christopher Ishizuka-Wade ’08

English

Instructor