People of Andover

Susan Esty P’22

Director of Wellness Education, House Counselor

“I see my role as a bridge between different groups and a partner with lots of different people.”

view full profile sesty@andover.edu

Jo-Anne Love

Admission

Manager of Admission Operations & Information Services, Parent of Jamie ’06

Flavia Vidal

English

Interested in intersectional gender issues, interdisciplinary studies, service learning, and topics pertinent to post-colonial relations

view full profile fvidal@andover.edu

Catherine J. Carter

Classics

“I love anything midwestern, Bob Dylan, the ocean, cooking, reading, and crossword puzzles (and Latin, of course!).​”

view full profile ccarter@andover.edu

Cathy Golas, P’18

Administrative Director, Sykes Wellness Center

Cathy has more than 25 years of experience in the health care and education industries.

view full profile

Christopher Odden

Mathematics, Statistics, and Computer Science

Instructor

ctodden@andover.edu

Ken Puleo

Office of Communications

Art Director | Print design and layout, brochures, newsletters and development materials, photo management | 978-749-4475

kpuleo@andover.edu

Suzanne Buckwalter

Mathematics, Statistics, and Computer Science

Interim Chair, Instructor

sbuckwalter@andover.edu

Lindsay Randall

Robert S. Peabody Institute of Archaeology

Curator of Education and Outreach

lrandall@andover.edu

Jill Thompson

Interim Dean of Admission and Financial Aid

"It is wonderful to be a part of a community where students, faculty, and staff can feel comfortable being who they are."

view full profile

Laura Warner

Academic Skills

Director of the Academic Skills Center and Office of Disability Services

lwarner@andover.edu

Sarah H. Carroll

Associate Director of Admission

“I’m really excited to be part of a residential community again. I’m thrilled to immerse myself in all aspects of boarding school life.”

view full profile

Matt Lisa

Mathematics, Statistics, and Computer Science

Instructor, House Counselor, J.V. Boys Ice Hockey Head Coach, J.V. Baseball Assistant Coach and member of the House Counselor Committee

mlisa@andover.edu

Eva Cirelli

Admission

Admission Administrator, Parent of Gabbie ’12

Kate Dolan

Residential Life, Athletics

Assistant Dean of Students and Residential Life, Instructor, Field Hockey Coach

kdolan@andover.edu

Emilie Cliquet Hughes

Admission

Admission Interviewer

Judy M. Davis

Alumni Engagement

Associate Director. Reunions, liaison to Alumni Award of Distinction and Class Secretaries committees, events in Atlanta and Florida

view full profile jdavis1@andover.edu

Martha Fenton ’83

Girls’ Ice and Field Hockey Coach, West Quad North Cluster Dean, Physical Education Instructor

“My passions are much the same as when I was a student, except now I am on the teaching and coaching sides of wellness and sports.”

mfenton@andover.edu

Derek Jacoby

Music

“The creative process can often be something of mystery, a particular combination of inspiration, hard work, gut feelings, and experience.”

view full profile djacoby@andover.edu

Diane Domenech-Burgos

Mathematics, Statistics, and Computer Science Instructor, Director of (MS)2

Diane directs Mathematics & Science for Minority Students—an outreach program dedicated to advancing diversity in the STEM fields.

view full profile ddomenechburgos@andover.edu

Rachel Vega

Administrative Assistant, Office of Physical Plant

Anne Marino

Office of Communications

Senior Graphic Designer | Print design—from concept to completion, strategic print solutions, photo planning and direction | 978-749-4302

amarino@andover.edu

Terri Layton

Admission

Personal Application Advisor for 11th/12th Grade and Postgraduate Applicants

Latasha Boyd

College Counseling

Associate Director

David Fox

Interdisciplinary Studies

Department Chair, English and Art History Instructor, Coach for Boys’ Swimming & Diving and Water Polo

view full profile dfox@andover.edu

Vivian Baez

Sykes Wellness Center

Psychological Counselor/Wellness Educator

vbaez@andover.edu

Amy Dattilo

Office of Communication

Associate Director of Advancement Communications | OAR advancement communications, marketing strategy, content development | 978-749-4672

adattilo@andover.edu

Ellen Greenberg, P’19

Mathematics, Statistics, and Computer Science

Alumni still request her banana bread: "I've mailed it to students, brought loaves to MIT soccer games—you name it."

view full profile egreenberg@andover.edu

Taylor Ware

College Counseling

Associate Director

Jessica Acosta-Chavez ’06

Associate Director of Admission & Director of Multicultural Outreach

"One of my favorite things is seeing a student light up when they talk about their passions."

view full profile

Caroline Odden

Physics

Instructor and Chair; Tang Institute Fellow. Caroline Odden's Astronomy Research class discovered a rare binary asteroid in 2016.

view full profile ceodden@andover.edu

Sheena Hilton ’05

Chemistry Instructor, Flagstaff Cluster Dean

“What I love most about working at a boarding school is that I get to work with kids inside and outside of the classroom.”

view full profile shilton@andover.edu

Molly Engel ’13

English

Teaching Fellow

Deborah Olander

Mathematics, Statistics, and Computer Science

Academic Skills Specialist; Assistant Dean of Scheduling; Instructor in Mathematics, Statistics, and Computer Science

Sarah Robinson

RN, MSN, CPNP-PMHS, Rebecca M. Sykes Wellness Center

Nurse practitioner/Wellness Educator/Summer Session Director of Clinical Services

view full profile

Jessica Pierre

Sykes Wellnes Center

Psychological Counselor and Wellness Educator

jpierre@andover.edu

Jessie Robie

English

Instructor

Aggie Kip

Rebecca M. Sykes Wellness Center

Nutritionist, Registered Dietician

Nicole Baldassarre

Office of Alumni Engagement

Nicole is an administrative assistant in the Office of Alumni Engagement with a focus on young alumni programming and campus events.

view full profile nbaldassarre@andover.edu

Jessie Wallner

Office of Communication

Digital Content Producer | Video, photography, web content, social media | 978-749-4675

jwallner@andover.edu

Roxanne Sayan

Dean of Faculty

Administrative Assistant

Sarah Bakanosky

Tang Institute

Cheryl Douty

Art

Art Store Manager

Marisela Ramos

History and Social Science

Instructor; LGBTQ+ Adult Coordinator

mramos@andover.edu

Mike Kuta

Physical Education

Head Athletic Trainer and Instructor

mkuta@andover.edu

Aya Murata, P’19, ’21

College Counseling

Associate Director, College Counseling and Ninth Grade Course Head, Empathy, Balance & Inclusion Program

view full profile amurata@andover.edu