Fall Term Information for Phillips Academy Families

Read More


Andover’s longest-running educational outreach program, (MS)2 advances diversity in the STEM fields by developing the competencies and self-confidence of outstanding high school students of color. The three-summer, residential program challenges students intellectually and exposes them to peers and educators with diverse backgrounds, life experiences, and aspirations.

Hear directly from (MS)2 scholars as they experience classes, extracurriculars, and personal transformations.

This competitive and rigorous program is free of charge for all students selected thanks to our generous donors.

(MS)2 will run from June 28 through July 31, 2022 on the campus of Phillips Academy. Applications are due December 31. APPLY NOW!

(MS)2 Program Highlights:

  • FREE - no tuition or fees, transportation included
  • 3 consecutive summers - scholars enter after 9th grade
  • 5 weeks each summer
  • Rigorous STEM curriculum with excellent teachers
  • College counseling
  • Athletics and student activity options
  • 24-7 access to campus clinicians through the Sykes Wellness Center
  • International learning community where lifelong friendships are made
Still have questions?
REGISTER HERE for an upcoming admissions webinar, email ms2@andover.edu, or call (978) 749-4402. We are happy to help!

We encourage you to take part in one of these webinars to learn about (MS)2 as well as hear from our student ambassadors who will share their own experiences.

Admissions Webinar
(ZOOM Meeting ID# 672 204 3928)
Wed., November 3 @ 7 p.m. EDT
Sat., November 6 @ 1 p.m. EDT
Sat., November 20 @ 1 p.m. EST
Wed., December 1 @ 7 p.m. EST
Sat., December 4 @ 1 p.m. EST

Unable to make a webinar, click here to view the (MS)2 Admissions Webinar presentation slides.

Admissions Drop-In Hours
(ZOOM Meeting ID# 672 204 3928)

Wednesdays, 1-1:30 p.m.
November 10-December 29


The (MS)2 office is open Monday through Friday from 8 a.m. to 3 p.m. EST. (MS)2 Interim Director Carolyn Zimmer can be reached at ms2@andover.edu or 978-749-4402.

Mathematics & Science for Minority Students
Phillips Academy
180 Main Street
Andover, MA 01810

If you have questions about making a gift or sponsoring a scholar, please contact Beth Parsons at 978-749-4523.

2020 Program Report

Meet (MS)2

We're excited to meet you! Please contact us with any questions.

Dianne Domenech-Burgos

Interim Chief of Staff

view full profile ddomenechburgos@andover.edu

Carolyn Zimmer

Interim Director

view full profile czimmer@andover.edu