Search for Sixteen

The search for Phillips Academy’s 16th head of school, led by the Board of Trustees, is underway. The purpose of this site is to engage and inform Andover’s campus community and the school’s more than 25,000 alumni and parents. As the search progresses throughout the coming months, the site will also centralize official communications from Amy Falls ’82, P’19, ’21, the chair of the search committee.

Working directly with the Head of School Search Committee, executive search firm Spencer Stuart will assist in identifying candidates and managing the search process.

Steve Matloff ’91, president of the Alumni Council, teamed up with Amy Falls ’82, P’19, ’21, chair of the Head of School Search Committee, to engage council members in a discussion about Andover’s future and the characteristics and qualities essential in its next leader.

The Opportunity

Learn more about Phillips Academy, the Head of School position summary, and candidate profile.

Ways to be involved:

Offer input on Andover’s strengths and opportunities, essential characteristics of the next leader, and more. Feedback will inform the position description and the Phillips Academy profile.

Nominate someone for the position or offer contacts who may surface viable candidates.

Search Committee

  • Amy Falls ’82, P’19, ’21, President-elect of the Board of Trustees, Chair
  • Christopher Auguste ’76, P’09, ’12, Trustee
  • Joseph Bae 90, P’21, ’23, Trustee
  • David Corkins 84, Trustee
  • Patricia Doykos ’82, P’15, Trustee
  • Louis Elson ’80, P’12, ’15, 17, Trustee
  • Sheena Hilton 05, Instructor, Chemistry; Cluster Dean, Flagstaff
  • Christopher Jones, Instructor and Chair, History and Social Science
  • Sean Logan, Dean of College Counseling
  • Caroline Odden, Division Head, Natural Sciences; Instructor and Chair, Physics
  • Tamara Rogers 70, Trustee
  • LaShawn Springer, Director, Community and Multicultural Development; Associate Director of College Counseling
  • Eric Zinterhofer ’89, P’18, 19, Trustee