Fall Term Information for Phillips Academy Families

Read More
November 12, 2020

Anti-Racism Task Force announces subcommittees

Groups to focus on representation, systems, experience, and cultural competency

As outlined in the Andover Anti-racism Task Force Charge, the work of the task force will be executed through four subcommittees: Representation, Systems, Experience, and Cultural Competency. On October 22, 2020, the subcommittee structure was finalized as follows:

Diverse representation in trustee, student, faculty and staff, and administrators.

  • Tyrone Forman (chair) – Alumnus
  • LaShawn Springer
  • Katherine Solimini
  • Stephen Matloff
  • David Corkins
  • Gary Lee*
  • Robert Greene#

Institutional Systems, Policies and Practices

  • Tiffany Joseph (chair) – Alumna
  • Beth Friedman
  • David Brown
  • LaShawnda Brooks
  • Julie Yao Cooper
  • Gary Lee*
  • Robert Greene#

Student, Faculty and Employee Climate, Culture and Experiences

  • Karen Humphries Sallick (chair) – Alumna Trustee
  • Flavia Vidal
  • Tanisha Colon -Bibb
  • Susan Esty
  • Carl Horton
  • Linda Griffith*
  • Robert Greene#

Cultural Competency skill development for trustees, students, faculty, staff and administrators

  • William Tong (chair) – Alumnus Trustee
  • Pat Farrell
  • Biz Ghormley
  • Chris Leggett
  • Linda Griffith*
  • Robert Greene#

* Co-chair subcommittee liaison
#Consulting staff

Categories: Leadership, AATF

Other Stories

Warren Zanes
A family affair

Dan ’79 and Warren Zanes ’83 on their lives in music

Yuping Zhu ’21
A star in the making

Singer-songwriter Yuping Zhu ’21 aspires to country music fame