Two students in Ragtime
December 08, 2017

Curtain call

Students bring the evocative Ragtime to the stage
by Jessie Wallner

The Department of Theatre and Dance is pleased to present its fall musical, Ragtime. Director Erin E. Strong and Musical Director Abbey Siegfried invite you to experience the compelling play that brings to life the pursuit of the American Dream at the turn of the 20th century.

Ragtime: The Musical

1 20

The cast of Ragtime includes Marianne Bautista ’20, Emma Brown ’19, Anna Cambron ’18, Blake Campbell ’18, Rhea Chandran ’19, Emma Chatson ’18, Michael Codrington ’18, Jack Curtin ’19, Joshua Fry ’21, Chidinma Igbokwe ’21, Adaeze Izuegbunam ’20, Abigail Johnson ’19, Aliesha Jordan ’19, Shyan Koul ’19, Sarah Langr ’18, Jennifer Lawson ’19, William Locke ’19, Makenna Marshall ’18, John Moreland ’18, Quintin Moss ’21, Kathryn Netto ’20, Jason O’Dwyer ’18, Sulayman Oloritun ’20, Bennett Pease ’21, Melina Powell ’20, Bianca Rodriguez Pagano ’21, Jeffrey Steele ’20, Denise Taveras ’21, Natalie Warren ’18, Chloe Webster ’20, Henry Whitman ’20, and Samuel Wright ’19. Stage managed by Anne McGovern ’18, Ragtime features set design by Technical Director Jake Josef and costume and lighting designs by faculty member Billy W. Murray.

Categories: Arts

Other Stories

Abbot banners
New banners commemorate Abbot Academy

Community celebrates school and historic campus

Jon Adler at 30 Rock offices of The Tonight Show
Seriously funny

Tonight Show writer and ’08 alum talks shop