Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content

Girls Cross Country

NEPSTA Div. 1 Champions

At Taft on November 14, 2015 at 1:15 PM

Five Runners Named to All-New England Team

Varsity won with just 34 points with top five runners earning All New England status. All seven varsity finished before any other team's fifth runner. Andover's Carmen Bango '16 broke the tape for a 1st place finish. She was closely followed by Peyton McGovern '16 and Michaela Jones '18 for a 1st-3rd sweep. Strong racing by Marina Hunt '17, Sharon Zhang '16, Alana Gudinas '16 and Grace Rademacher '18 demonstrated the team's depth and secured the 1st place finish. The top seven JV runners- Eva Chilson ’18, Liz Tran ’19, Morgan Rooney ’17, Parker Tope ’16, Natalie Yeh ’17, Olivia Brokaw ’18 and Anna Kramer ’16- placed in the top twenty to earn a 2nd place finish with 44 points. See link for full results.

Further more detailed results.