Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content

Academic Calendar

2014-2015 Academic Calendar

Download a DRAFT of the 2014-2015 Academic Calendar PDF.

2013-2014 Academic Calendar Now Available

Download the 2013-2014 Academic Calendar PDF.

Fall Term 2013

August 27-30, Tuesday-Friday
New Faculty Orientation
September 3, Tuesday Faculty Return by 1:00 p.m.
September 3 –6, Tuesday–Friday Faculty Meetings, as scheduled  
September 3, Tuesday Varsity Football Team Candidates Return
September 4, Wednesday Faculty Development Day
September 4–6, Wednesday–Friday Orientation for New International Students
September 4, Wednesday Certain Varsity Team Candidates Return
September 5, Thursday Rosh Hashanah (begins at sundown Sept. 4)
September 6, Friday
New Students Arrive and Register, before 1 P.M.
September 8, Sunday Returning Students Arrive and Register, before 1 P.M.
September 10, Tuesday Classes Begin, Special Class Schedule
September 14, Saturday Yom Kippur (begins at sundown on September 13)
September 25, Wednesday College Fair
October 2, Wednesday
College Fair
October 5, Saturday College Board tests (SATs)
October 11, Friday Mid-term grades due by 9 a.m.
October 16, Wednesday No classes. PSAT test for lowers and uppers. Special programming for juniors and seniors.
October 17, Thursday Special Class Schedule
October 18–20, Friday – Sunday Parents' Weekend
October 21, Monday Mid-Fall Holiday; No Classes; College Visiting for Seniors
October 22, Tuesday Special Class Schedule
October 26, Saturday ACT Tests
Oct. 31- Nov. 2, Thursday-Saturday Trustees Weekend; Alumni Council, Nov. 1-2
November 2, Saturday College Board tests (SATs)
November 9, Saturday Andover–Exeter Athletic Contests
November 15, Friday Classes End, 5:35 P.M. – Regular Schedule
November 16-17, Saturday-Sunday Athletic Playoffs/Championships
November 18-22, Monday-Friday Extended Period Week, Special Class Schedule
November 22, Friday Thanksgiving vacation begins, 2:30 p.m.
November 17, Saturday
Faculty Development Day, until 1:00 p.m.
November 25, Monday Cluster Faculty Meetings, 10:30 A.M., Fall Term Reports Due
November 26, Tuesday Fall Trimester Academic Review Meeting, 9 A.M.

Winter Term 2014

December 4, Wednesday Thanksgiving vacation ends. Students must return between 8 a.m. and 8 p.m.
December 5, Thursday Winter trimester classes begin Special class schedule
December 7, Saturday College Board tests (SATs)
December 14, Saturday ACT tests (not offered on campus)
December 16-17, Monday, Tuesday Special class schedules: Mon. will have a typical Wed. schedule; Tues., a Thur. schedule.
December 18, Wednesday Winter vacation begins, 5:35 p.m. Special class schedule
January 6, Monday Winter Vacation Ends. Students must return between 8 a.m and 8 p.m.
January 7, Tuesday Winter Trimester Classes Continue, Special Class Schedule
January 20, Monday  MLK, Jr. Day (Special Programs for Students and Faculty)
January 21, Tuesday Special Class Schedule
January 24, Friday Winter mid-term reports and grades due by 9 a.m.
January 25, Saturday College Board Examinations – SAT I & SAT II
January 27-31, Monday-Friday Wellness Week, Special Class Schedules
Jan. 31 - Feb. 1, Friday-Saturday College Counseling Office event for parents of uppers
Feb 6-8, Thursday - Saturday Trustees Meetings
February 10, Monday Mid–Winter Holiday (No Classes)
February 11, Tuesday Special Class Schedule
February 22, Saturday Andover–Exeter Athletic Contests
February 28, Friday Classes end at 5:35 p.m., Regular Class Schedule
Feb. 28 - March 2, Friday-Sunday Athletic Playoffs/Championships
March 3–6, Monday – Thursday Extended Period Week, Special Class Schedule
March 6, Thursday Spring Vacation Begins, 5:00  P.M.
March 10, Monday Cluster Faculty Meetings, 10:30 A.M.
March 11, Tuesday Winter Trimester Academic Review Meeting, 9 A.M.

Spring Term 2014

March 24, Monday Spring Vacation Ends. Students must return between 8 a.m. and 8 p.m.
March 25, Tuesday Spring Trimester Classes Begin
March 31, Monday
Spring Visits
April 1,4,7, Tues., Fri., Mon. Spring Visits
April 12, Saturday ACT Tests
April 14, Monday Mid Spring Holiday, No Classes (College Visiting for Seniors)
April 15, Tuesday Special Class Schedule
April 25-26, Friday-Saturday Non Sibi Weekend, No Classes Friday
April 28, Monday College Fair
May 1-3, Thursday-Saturday Trustees Meeting, (Alumni Council, May 2-3)
May 3, Saturday College Board tests (SATs)
May 5–16, Monday – Friday College Advanced Placement Examinations
May 9-10, Friday-Saturday Grandparents' Weekend
May 24, Saturday Andover–Exeter Athletic Contests
May 30, Friday Classes end, 5:35 p.m.
June 2-5, Monday – Thursday End-of-Term Special Schedule, Extended Periods
June 5, Thursday Senior Prom; Summer Vacation for Non-Seniors Begins, 2:30 p.m.
June 6, Friday    Senior Day & Senior–Faculty Dinner; Dorms Closed for Non-Seniors
June 7, Saturday  Senior Academic Review Meeting, 2 P.M.
June 7, Saturday College Boards (SATs)
June 8, Sunday Commencement
June 10, Wednesday Cluster Faculty Meetings, 10:30 A.M.
June 13, Thursday Spring Trimester Academic Review Meeting, 9 A.M.
June 13–15, Friday–Sunday Alumni Reunions

June 26, Thursday Summer Session Faculty Earliest Arrival Date
August 5, Friday Summer Session Faculty Depart